Practice with the Human Form

Lately, I have been more interested in using the human form in my art. I am not really sure why as of yet but hey I go with it. When the muse speaks I listen. In light of that, I decided I could use a little practice for I have grown rather rusty! Thanks to an old high school buddy Izzy who posted a very cool youtube video I was able to use the internet to further my painting ambition.

Enjoy the fruits of my labor! Oh yeah, I’m not much for pencil or charcoal, these were done with gouache. These were all about 30 minutes except the last one which was more like 45. Stay tuned for a much longer drawing!

male_figure1

male_figure2

female_figure1

Here is the Youtube site for those of you who want to give it a try yourself: http://youtu.be/NSvq8FaU7vA?list=PL7EWYwaF6E-H65W-hXeKvvO_xNA_kIs5w

Like my work? Check me out at my Etsy site to purchase original art for your home or business!
https://www.etsy.com/shop/Krislyndillard

 

Leave a Reply

