“Tipping Point” Completed

This morning was partly cloudy which made it the perfect lighting to take a picture of my recent completed painting. The weather forecast called for it to burn off by 11 so I got my butt out there and got some nice shots. Even taking a picture of a 4 foot by 8foot painting can be work. The size of this canvas made it a challenge to work on. I had to paint it in my garage, which was stifling and has a concrete floor. That wasn’t the worst part; I thought I had pretty good lighting in there with the shop lights. I was wrong. Still here it is complete and ready to be taken up to Portland with my other paintings for the show at Deep Field Gallery.

I am particularly happy with the wine glass and the yellow area.

3 thoughts on ““Tipping Point” Completed”

Leave a Reply

