Completed “Oil Spill”

Oil Spill is the latest in my contrasts series. I have been painting like a crazy person getting ready for my show in August at Deep Field Gallery. This one is on linen and is 3 feet by 4 feet. The painting itself came pretty quickly, which was a nice change! I had a couple sketches on bottles and a pen drawing of how I wanted the painting composition to be. Starting with a rich blue combining pthalo and cobalt the rest of the painting came to me pretty quickly over about a five day period.

Here are some progress images I took as well:

1 thought on “Completed “Oil Spill””

Leave a Reply

