Beginning “Tipping Point”

My current project “Tipping Point” focuses on my series “Contrasts” and will be the final painting in that series. It has already been a challenge for me. I have never made a canvas this large before. It is a 4′ x 8′ frame stretched with linen. Given it to do all over again I would have probably gone with larger cross pieces in the back, however it’s still a pretty sturdy painting.

Here are some photos detailing the beginning of this painting. I plan a pretty intense painting schedule to have this painting done and dry in time for the installation of this show at Deep Field Gallery in Portland.

1 thought on “Beginning “Tipping Point””

Leave a Reply

